Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's basically the problem with wholegrains and dairy? page

James17 Guest

Primal Fuel

I was talking to my friend today trying to explain the PB. I'm still kind of new to this but I can understand why refined grains and sugars are bad. When he asked about what's wrong with wholegrains I didn't know what to say other than they're high carb, which can lead to weight gain. How should I have explained what's wrong with wholegrains?

And dairy didn't come up in the conversation but afterwards I realised that I didn't know what's wrong with dairy either. I don't think I'm lactose intolerant because I've never had any really obvious problem from dairy (unless that's where my acne came from). Does this mean that dairy is fine for me to eat?

Thanks for helping again everybody! And I'm sorry if anybody's noticed an annoying amount of questions from me...

frogfarm is offline Member
    trudgin' across the tundra, mile after mile

Mostly it appears to be a question of how long the human race has been consuming them. The longer we've been eating a food, the more time we've had to adapt to it. On the scale of history, we just started eating grains and dairy yesterday. I'm sure others will chime in with more specifics. People with different genetic backgrounds react differently, too -- just remember that a food may cause you problems which aren't "obvious" or don't seem related.

SullynNH Guest

Not only that, but grains period can cause an increase in insulin release to deal with all those carbs, you develop insulin resistance and start down the slippery slope to obesity...

here is the Definitive guide to grains

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/definitive-guide-grains/

primal_jessjane is offline Senior Member

James, check out this link:

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/definitive-guide-grains/