Where to start?!

I have spent the first 35 years of my life following CW and getting fatter and fatter. I'm a solid girl anyway, I have broad shoulders and hips and carry a lot of muscle, but I'm also carrying about an extra 20kgs of fat as well (I'm guessing, never have had my BF% checked).

Food and nutrition are a big hobby of mine. I read constantly about all things related to this subject. The last few years have led me to where I am now. It all started with finding out about Weston A Price and buying myself Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon and Mary Enig. I completely changed the way food is prepared in my house. I fermented vegetables, made my own sourdough bread, yoghurt and kefir and stopped using white sugar and flour.
There was a huge turnaround in my family's health once we started eating this way, but I still didn't manage to shift any weight, at this point I got hold of Gary Taubes Good Calories Bad Calories and absorbed that. As a student and researcher, I found that an awesome book and a wonderful validation for the healthyness of low-carb eating. Shortly after this I decided to do Atkins. That worked for a while, but I thought it was unnecessarily restrictive, surely not eating fruit and restricting vegetables can't be right?
So anyhoo, I follow Jimmy Moore's 'Livin La Vida Low Carb' blog and he mentioned The Primal Blueprint, I downloaded that onto my Kindle and wolfed it down in a day. It seems like this is the culmination of everything I've learned over the last 2 years of reading on the subject of health and nutrition.

I have been eating low-carb for a while but had never realised that IF is something that can be done safely and I have found it makes me feel awesome! I'm pretty much doing it every day, I have coffee in the mornings but nothing else till lunch and I'm not hungry! I don't feel light-headed or low in energy, it's awesome!!