Thread: New Primal from Boise! page

bossman34 is offline Junior Member

New Primal from Boise!

Shop Now
    Hey everyone!

I'm brand new to both MDA and the primal way of living. I recently received my Master's Degree in Exercise Science with a heavy emphasis on physiology and nutrition. While I'm glad I did it and I learned a ton, I felt that something was missing...or that I was still missing something.

Unfortunately, a lot of what was taught was based on Conventional Wisdom and/or was more applicable towards athletes which changes things a bit. The good thing is that I learned how to think critically and question the "wisdom" that is perpetuated every day. In other words, I learned to question what I had just learned!

Over that past several months I have been doing a lot of reading and research on what it truly means to be fit and healthy. The more I learned, the more I realized that the way the majority of us live in the US is backwards and unhealthy. I realized that all of the information and "wisdom" being fed to us is fueled by money and not by the desire to keep us healthy.

Anyways, long story short, I stumbled upon Mark and The Primal Blueprint and I'm glad I did! I bought his book about two weeks ago and have been visiting MDA ever since. I haven't finished the book yet, but I have started to adjust my nutrition according to the blueprint and information here.

I look forward to seeing and feeling the results and getting to know you all here!

Cheers,
    Adam

AnarchoGrok is offline Senior Member
    Welcome! I am new as well. Looking forward to learning.

Mark

Primal Toad is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Adam! And Mark too!

I have been thinking of going back to school for Nutrition but am not sure since I know I will be taught the conventional way of eating. But, as you said, it will enable me to think critically which is what I lack right now.

Good luck with your adventure!
    Find me at aToadontheRoad.com. Cheers!