Thread: Take to Work/School Meal Ideas page

Brian C. is offline Member

Cool Take to Work/School Meal Ideas

Shop Now
    Hey MDA! I am a college student and one of my biggest problems is finding primal lunches to take with me to school. I would like some ideas for quick meals to take to school. Thanks.

Barefoot Paul is offline Senior Member
    I struggled with this for a while to man. My solution was simple, just dont eat lunch. It sounded crazy at first, but after a bit I got used to it. Now i eat once or twice a day depending on when I'm hungry. It's probably not an answer you were looking for, but I thought I would mention it.

TriGirl is offline Member
    I normally bring whatever I eat for dinner to lunch the next day since this requires no prep, and most food taste just as fantastic cold the next day.

Other than that I can recommend cauliflower pizza (takes a little prep, but I usually make the cauliflower rice on Sundays and just store it in the fridge for use during the week.

Today I made some wraps where the pancakes was a mix of cauliflower and eggs and then just add whatever you like in your wraps.

Also I often make omelette muffins or almond meal muffins to use as a quick breakfast, lunch or snack.

You can find pictures of most of it on my blog: www.imatrier.blogspot.com

Last but not least I can definitely second the not eating lunch, I do this 1-2 times a week, but it can be difficult if you have to workout right after lunch.

Hope you can use some of the suggestions

Lonnie

Iceskater is offline Junior Member
    You may want to take a look at Mark's list of primal snack ideas.
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-snacks/

Most of them are easy to prep- I usually like hardboiled eggs, chicken, or avocado. As mentioned above, fasting is always a good option too. Good luck!

iniQuity is offline Senior Member