Thread: Hello and Thank You page

Ryano is offline Junior Member

Hello and Thank You

Shop Now
    Hey everyone. I'm Ryan and I go by Ryano which coincidentally seems like a good nickname for going primal.

A Little About Me:
    I'm 24 and have been big since I was about 12 or so. I weigh right at 227lbs and according to my doctor I have high blood pressure and need to get down to my ideal weight. Supposedly that is 172lbs but I don't think that is right but I'm going to give it a shot. Ideally I just want six pack abs and to have the beach look.

My Journey:
    Right around middle school I blew up like a balloon. Turned a lot of it into muscle in high school when I started playing football. THEN I hit college and really packed it on. Something about drinking 6 days/nights a week and those all you can eat dining halls made me gain a ton of fat. I didn't think anything of it though and really didn't realize how big I was. I was still getting girls so I also didn't care too much. Then I graduated and came into the real world. Competition is higher and in most cases being fat just doesn't cut it so I started trying to lose.

I tried doing the Iwantsixpackabs.com plan and it went well but then I lost interest. I tried P90x and was doing great for the first month but again it got boring. I came back and did it again... then I lost interest and stopped again. Came back a 3rd time and was really determined... then I got wrecked on my motorcycle and now have a seperated AC Joint and was told I could not workout for at least 3 months so I gave up on eating right and working out.