Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Scientific Study Of Natural ,Primal Living, Diet, And Happiness! page

EvolutionaryPsychologist is offline Junior Member

Scientific Study Of Natural ,Primal Living, Diet, And Happiness!

Hey all,

I'm an evolutionary psychologist and I'm currently collecting results from a study on the effects of a Primal living, a paleo diet and happiness. It also measures other cognitive factors such as mindfulness, personality etc..

So far the results are fairly outstanding. There is a correlation of .43 between eating a paleo diet and happiness. That means that the degree to which one eats a paleo diet can explain 18% of a person's happiness, making it one of the largest predictors of happiness known to man.

However, before I can publish these results I need more data! Here is where you guys come in, I need you primal livers to take my survey. It takes about 25 minutes, you don't have to finish it right away as long as you don't hit the X button and close the tab. Do it at your leisure if you want.

From all accounts the survey is pretty fun to take and it will introduce you to some other primal behaviors you may or may not be doing..such as sitting around a campfire, dancing, wrestling, making a physical effort to achieve a goal with others, having a mutual orgasm.

As a bonus, and incentive to take the survey one in ten people who take it will win a $25 gift card to amazon, ticketmaster or something else of your choosing.

Take the survey here

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NaturalLiving

Give me feedback please.

I'll let you know of the results as they come in.

Oh yes, and please answer honestly to all questions. There are built in mechanisms to detect if one is being incongruent. If found, the data will be thrown out.
    Last edited by EvolutionaryPsychologist; 09-27-2010 at 07:21 PM.

Stabby is offline Senior Member
    I love evolutionary psychology, you sound like my kind of person .