Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can someone help my mom? page

echoyjeff222 is offline Senior Member

Can someone help my mom?

About two weeks ago, my mom started developing hives all around her body. She went to this doctor and he said that she has a weak immune system at the moment ... she's been prescribed some medicine, but it's going to take some time to work.

are there any other things she can do to her diet to help? She's on Zyrtec as well (allergy medicine). Just now it's started on her face too. It's like all red... help!

afsjesse is offline Senior Member
    Cut out all grains and sugar. That may help some allergy reactions she may be having, but I'm not a doctor.

She actually isn't even eating that much sugar and such, she eats some grains but mostly she's really healthy. I guess I'm asking for more than nutritional tips haha.

peril is offline Senior Member
    Is she taking any other medicines?

Grizz is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by echoyjeff222 View Post
    About two weeks ago, my mom started developing hives all around her body. She went to this doctor and he said that she has a weak immune system at the moment ... she's been prescribed some medicine, but it's going to take some time to work.

are there any other things she can do to her diet to help? She's on Zyrtec as well (allergy medicine). Just now it's started on her face too. It's like all red... help!
    Get her started on 1 tablespoon a day of these products. They will boost her immune system. We put these into our daily smoothies.

Spirulina
    http://www.usaspirulina.com/who.htm
    http://www.nutsonline.com/cookingbak...a/premium.html

Chlorella
    http://www.nutsonline.com/cookingbak...chlorella.html
    http://www.healingdaily.com/oral-che...-chlorella.htm

Diatomacious Powder:
    http://www.earthworkshealth.com/human-use.php

Best of health to all,
    Grizz