Thread: Any other Primal Firefighters out there? How are YOU training? page

GaTo is offline Member

Any other Primal Firefighter/Police Officers out there? How are YOU training?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I'm sure we have a couple out there, so where are you? I'm a Certified Paramedic/Firefighter and i'm currently doing the Simple Fit plan. I'm thinking about mixing it up as I miss working out in a weight room. My main goal is to shed a couple of pounds.

What does your workout regiment look like?
    Last edited by GaTo; 09-12-2010 at 07:37 PM. Reason: decided to add Police personnel to the thread

GaTo is offline Member
    Bumping this up... Also i'm interested in what any Police Officers have to say.

skink531 is offline Senior Member
    I do kettlebells, sand bag, medicine ball, sledgehammer, and body weight stuff. I try to mix things up, using a little of everything. I hate being in the gym and do everything in my back yard, so it is a little limiting in that i can't really lift super heavy(dead lifts etc.). But i try to keep it pretty high intensity, and i've been working more tabatas in lately.

LEO by the way, not a firefighter (damn firefighters....everyone loves a firefighter and everyone hates the cops!!!)

4fahrenheit is offline Junior Member
    i do a combination of crossfit, swimming, and cpat based strength training. i workout an hour or so a day as my schedule allows. am a volunteer firefighter trying to go career. currently dispatch 911 on the graveyard shift.

GaTo is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by skink531 View Post
    I do kettlebells, sand bag, medicine ball, sledgehammer, and body weight stuff. I try to mix things up, using a little of everything. I hate being in the gym and do everything in my back yard, so it is a little limiting in that i can't really lift super heavy(dead lifts etc.). But i try to keep it pretty high intensity, and i've been working more tabatas in lately.