Page 1 of 415 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (winencandy) page

winencandy is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal (winencandy)

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I started the Primal Challenge on Sept 7. I was keeping a print journal, but I've decided to post it here instead. Hopefully that will help keep my focus and maybe give me some encouragement.

I'm 46, 5'1" and I weigh about 150 lbs (I don't own a scale)

I've been eating about 60 / 40 % primal for several months, but not following the rest of the "Laws". It's time to get serious. This challenge couldn't have come at a better time.

Oh yeah, my name - Wine and Candy. Together. At the same time. Not very primal. Guess what my 40% is

1st Year in Review - Posts # 1866-1873
    Last edited by winencandy; 04-28-2012 at 08:58 AM. Reason: added Year in Review #s so I can find them easier

Day 1, Sept 7

#1 Food
    Harvey's Grilled Chicken Salad with Balsalmic Dressing (I was shopping with my sister)
    Beef Stew, Concord Grapes, Nuts, Dark Chocolate, Fish Oil

#2 Avoid Poisons
    I had the salad instead of a burger

#3 Slow Moving
    Retail Therapy. 1st day of school and I don't have a teaching job this year

#4 Lift Heavy
    PBF body weight
    40 Wall Pushups
    40 Assisted Squats
    20 Elevated Jack Knife Presses
    Cut the grass with a push mower

#5 Sprint
    8 short sprints with Lily (my Papillon)

#6 Sleep
    Not so good. 12:30am till 8am. I stayed up reading a book.

#7 Play
    Nope, unless you count sprints with Lily?

#8 Sunlight
    While I was cutting the grass

#9 Avoid Stupid Mistakes
    I think so

#10 Use Your Brain
    Not really, I was shopping. I tried to avoid thinking, I didn't want to dwell on the no job thing.

Day 2, Sept 8

#1 Food
    Stir Fry Veggies with Greek Dressing and Feta Cheese
    Nuts, Pear, Brie, Concord Grapes
    Fried Hamburger and Tomatoes, Caesar Salad
    Dark Chocolate (about 30g)

#2 Avoid Poisons