Page 235 of 415 FirstFirst ... 135185225233234235236237245285335 ... LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,350 of 4144

Thread: Primal Journal (winencandy) page 235

Greensprout is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    I suppose you need to brew the tea stronger before adding the cream, and wouldn't whipping cream be better than 15%?

Have you made any more gelatin stuff yet? I bought some plain gelatin some months back to make with tea for flavour but never quite got there. I'm thinking with a nice fruity tea it would be good. I recall Paleobird's original intent with making that was to get a protein source from the gelatin without a lot of extra calories or fat.

How'd you like the Natural Calm? I've been using it for a few months, initially had magnesium capsules, but I've grown quite accustomed to this stuff. I think it helps with sleep, muscle cramps in the calves, certainly with "regularity" if that becomes an issue, but I've also had extra and not so nice effects from using a larger spoonful than intended... but I like it and plan to keep it up.

Cave Woman is offline Senior Member
    Winencandy, in reference to your candy addiction, are you eating enough protein and are you eating it often enough? As a sugar junkie myself, I find this essential for dealing with cravings.

The other thing may be caffeine sensitivity. There are a small percentage of us in whom caffeine, even the small amount in decaf coffee and teas, spikes our insulin and our cravings, making weight loss nearly impossible. I know this is horrible to hear, and I have been dealing with it in my own life and my journal this week. It makes the difference between losing and remaining puffy for me. Just a thought. It's unfortunately true for me.
    5'2"
    SW 147 lbs 12/26/11
    CW 122
    Goal weight 115? 120? I'll know when I get there.