Thread: Integrating kettlebells into Primal Blueprint Fitness routine? page

Kazazi is offline Junior Member

Question Integrating kettlebells into Primal Blueprint Fitness routine?

Primal Fuel
    Hi guys, I am pretty new here, so forgive me if this has been asked before but I couldn't find it at first glance:

Do you have any recommendations how I could integrate kettlebell training (as a relative newbie) into Mark's suggested Primal Blueprint Fitness routine (to which I am a complete newbie)?

I wrote about this in some more detail in my primal journal, copying my questions below:

A few months ago, I read about kettlebells on here, ordered one online and started to work my way through "From Russia With Tough Love". I had just about gotten through the 8 week intro programme when two things happened: Mark's exercise book came out and I got ill.

So for now I am a little stumped on how to continue. I've got easy moving covered with my bike commute, plan to integrate my sprints mostly with the cycling (and have done so a little in the past) and consider my yoga as play. For the weights, I am keen to go with Mark's LHT programme but would also like to keep the kettlebell in my repertoire. I am unsure how to best do this though. For one thing, the kbell exercises only partly overlap with the five primal movements, so I am unsure how to mix and match them into a good primal weight workout that also follows Mark's programme and develops my skills there. And then I am unsure anyway how to best continue with the kettlebell because up to now the kbell book just told me what to do each day and I don't feel I have the experience and confidence yet to naturally come up with the best freestyle workout ideas.

So, if any of you have tips for me, I'd love to hear them.

Many thanks in advance,

Kaz

Al_Kavadlo is offline Senior Member