Thread: Hi from Louisiana... page

kalyn40 is offline Junior Member

Hi from Louisiana...

Primal Fuel
    Your location: Baton Rouge, LA

How Primal are you: Probably around 30 %. I'm just starting out.

Do you consume dairy: Yes, butter, cream and sour cream, cheese, eggs (usually only whites)

Do you drink coffee or tea: Yes, coffee, only at work

Motivator for switching to Primal: Liked the idea of being able to exercise at home (or not necessarily a gym), and had been successful on low carb eating once before.

Favorite exercise: PB essential 5 and sprinting

Favorite Primal food: steak

Best part about being Primal: It makes me feel good. Don't need to attend a gym.

Worst part about being Primal: some Primal foods are costly

Grey Fox is offline Junior Member

Representin' PBLA, too!

Hey, there! I'm in Lafayette, LA.

Age (If you want): 30

How Primal are you: 75-80%. I've eaten Primal/Paleo for about 6 months now.

Do you consume dairy: Yep (that's where most of my non-primal-ness stems from - too much milk)

Do you drink coffee or tea: Coffee in vast quantities, tea rarely

Motivator for switching to Primal: I suffer from Bipolar Disorder and OCD, and fin dI feel the most funcitonal on a Primal Diet. Hoping the other lifestyle laws are helpful, too.

Favorite exercise: Pull-ups and Deadlifts

Favorite Primal food: Steak. Seriously. Then eggs.

Best part about being Primal: Steak. Eggs. Feeling functional and losing body fat.
    Worst part about being Primal: Hm. I miss turtle cheesecake. And banana;s foster bread pudding. :-(

rozska is offline Senior Member
    Hey there! I'm moving to New Orleans November 1st.

Age (If you want): 48 (birthday coming in December!)

How Primal are you: 80-90%. I've eaten Primal/Paleo for about 3 months now.

Do you consume dairy: Yep. Cream in my coffee, some butter and cheese. Nothing outlandish though.

Do you drink coffee or tea: Both on a regular basis.