Thread: Primal Journal - Looking Really Really Good Naked (Paleo_Rob) page

paleo_rob is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal - Looking Really Really Good Naked (Paleo_Rob)

Shop Now
    Hey All,
    I have decided to start a primal journal I have been eating primally for a few months now, and have already lost the bulk of the weight I wanted to lose (17kg and now am hovering around 90kg with im guessing 15-16% bodyfat).

With summer around the corner (for us southern hemispherians) I have decided I want to finally ditch the last 5-6% of body fat, and replace it with muscle.

So this won’t be your ordinary primal journal, as I will probably break a few of the tennets of primal living. The primal lifestyle is something I will use for the rest of my life to be healthy, but for the next few months im changing it up for the sake of vanity.

I don’t want to be huge, just ultra-lean and look really really good naked. I will probably end up sacrificing function for size and aesthetics, but I justify it by saying that this is just for a short moment in my life.

The plan is to have this all done by 31/12/2010 and start the new year in with this new body.

Starting today (2nd September 2010) that gives me just under 4 months to achieve this transformation.

To quantify and summarise, I have 4 months to
    a) Lose 6% body fat or 5.4kg of Fat
    b) Gain 5.4kg of muscle. (i.e stay at 90kg)

The general plan for this will be as follows:

Phase 1 - First 6 Weeks
    • Heavy Lifting to Fatigue (Sarcoplasmic Hypertrophy) Heavy weights to 8+ reps.
    • Little lifting on the legs (again for vanity sake, I have big quads already and don’t want to have huge chunky legs that won’t fit in a nice set of jeans)
    • Training 2days on 1 day off
    • Doing 30-45mins Steady State Cardio each day. (70% Max)
    • Eating about 500 calories above maintenance, 60:30:10 Fat:Protein:Carbs