Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Your favorite primal restaurant food...and dressing... page

Duke363 is offline Junior Member

Your favorite primal restaurant food...and dressing...

Primal Fuel
    I'm new to all this and have been eating about 80-90% primal, but I tend to have to do a lot of lunches out for work. Does anyone have a favorite menu item at a chain restaurant that's also Primal? We have all the big chain restaurants near my work so I can somewhat steer the group in certain directions. So far I'm loving the steak salad at Pasta Pomodoro!

Also, salad dressings... I realize I can make primal salad dressings, but are there any brands / types that are acceptable from the store? In reality, I'd much rather buy a good primal dressing at the supermarket so I can keep a bottle at work etc...just for convenience sake.

Thanks...

Rivvin is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Duke363 View Post
    I'm new to all this and have been eating about 80-90% primal, but I tend to have to do a lot of lunches out for work. Does anyone have a favorite menu item at a chain restaurant that's also Primal? We have all the big chain restaurants near my work so I can somewhat steer the group in certain directions. So far I'm loving the steak salad at Pasta Pomodoro!

Also, salad dressings... I realize I can make primal salad dressings, but are there any brands / types that are acceptable from the store? In reality, I'd much rather buy a good primal dressing at the supermarket so I can keep a bottle at work etc...just for convenience sake.

Thanks...
    I sure do wish I could find a ready-made store bought primal dressing to keep at work as well because sometimes I forget mine from home that I made and it angers me!

Asturian is offline Senior Member
    I don't do the restaurants thingy anymore but then again I'm not forced to do so at my work. I have heard that Chipotle restaurants have good primal options.