Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do I need to eat more fruit? page

Question Do I need to eat more fruit?

Shop Now
    I have been 100% primal for a week now. I have been feeling great all the way up until yesterday when I decided to eat less fruit at meals and more greens instead. Well yesterday as well as today I did not have the energy that I did all week. The only thing I changed was the fact that I decided to eat more raw greens and less fruit. I cut out fruit all together. Could I be feeling bad because of not enough carbs? I feel tired and lightheaded.

tarek is offline Senior Member
    If you enjoy fruit and it causes you no noticeable harm, then you should keep your diet. I'm not a doctor or a nutritionist or anything, but I believe that there is little reason to fear fruit unless you're eating massive quantities in addition to significant amounts of fat and protein.

RogerDeRok is offline Member
    I've noticed that when I eat fruit, it affects my weight loss negatively. The first year or so primal it wasn' really a problem, but when it got to the last 20-30 pounds i needed to lose, I couldn't get rid of it until I'd take long breaks from fruit.

mikeha is offline Junior Member
    No.

It's not the fruit, it's not the carbs. There's plenty people here eating no fruit at all (like me). I have tons of energy, even after a day of fasting. It's something else, maybe lack of sleep, stress.. or if you're new to the diet, then it could be the low carb-flu. Should go away in a couple weeks.

kuno1chi is offline Senior Member
    missprimal,

How much fruit were you eating at first? If it was a lot, then perhaps your body has not had the opportunity to switch over to fat-burning for energy, yet.

I was eating an apple in the morning, snack on a few strawberries and then a green smoothie with two eggs for another meal. Ofcouse I would have some meat inbetween.

Phil-SC is offline Senior Member