Thread: Hello from Reno, NV page

IdeaRevolutions is offline Junior Member

Hello from Reno, NV

Good day, my name is Amanda Clark, and I hail from beautiful Reno, NV. I am new to the concept of primal/paleo eating and the primal lifestyle. I am a full-time student at the University of Nevada Reno, getting my BA/BS in Economics while also pursuing my MBA. In addition to my studies, I work full-time on the graveyard shift (11pm-7am).

I'm 25 years old and have always had issues with my weight bouncing around. After being put on antidepressants, I gained nearly 80lbs in about 4 months. I have lost about 50lbs of that through "traditional" dieting and running like crazy, but I fell out of the habit because I hated the endless time spent on an elliptical machine. I have maintained my current weight, but I just want to get healthy and cut the majority of the fat off of my body.

I would appreciate any tips you wish to throw my way!

Primal Toad is offline Senior Member
    Hi Amanda! Welcome to the MDA Forum!

I could give you countless tips - really. I refer to the 3 P's often with anything in life - especially the Primal Lifestyle - 4 P's!

Passion, persistence, patience.

Have a passion for this lifestyle. Read the primal blueprint and understand it. Spend time in this forum everyday - even if its 10 minutes. Follow all the laws - especially Play since many of us forget about it. Become enthusiastic about this lifestyle and share it with others.

Never give up. No matter how much weight you lose keep living this lifestyle. If you struggle then change a few things. The primal lifestyle is ideal for everyone because it is how we evolved. We are who we are because of how we ate, moved, slept, etc. The primal lifestyle is based on this! So, be peristent!