Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Intense training and IF?????? page

Stevoreo is offline Senior Member

Intense training and IF??????

what if you lift weights 5 days and sprint 3-4 days per week? I am an assistant strength coach at a college and need to be working out this much. My lifts are fairly short and to the point but I would love to try IF to lose the extra fat. I basically lift for one hour 5 days per week and then sprint either 12 hrs later or 12 hrs b4 a lift. What would be a good schedule for IF? trying to lose BF.

Grol is offline Senior Member
    Martin and Brad seem to do great for themselves and their followers.

paleo_rob is offline Senior Member
    This is some serious training. I did it myself and failed to lose the last few percentages of BF. The stress that much sprints already puts on your system would be enough to increase cortisol levels and halt your fat loss. IF would just be another stress added to that.

Maybe try cut down on the sprints. Instead adding some slow steady state cardio with a sprint once a week or so. Then play with the IF.

lmyers04 is offline Senior Member
    Honestly, since your training has no significant, long metabolic conditioning, adding in an IF doesnt seem all that unrealistic. So you lift and sprint? thats pretty much perfect in my opinion. IF + lifting and long metcon beatdowns or long intense cardio = not so perfect. Your training doesnt seem to be a stressor at all. But, the fact that you are lifting 5 days our of the week is going to mean you are going to need suffucient glycogen repletion on a regular basis., and you better be DAMN sure youre fueling your body properly during your feeding windows.