Thread: OK, One more question about IF page

Mollard is offline Junior Member

OK, One more question about IF

Sorry im new to this....now for those of you who are eating in a couple hour window, do you eat about as much as you would eat in a normal day? And are you pretty full on your last hour, so it keeps you satisfied till the next afternoon?
    Im finding that ill eat a normal meal as im use too, i just get hungry again in like an hour when normally it keeps me a few. Im just so interested in this, i love learning about it!

Carnivore is offline Member
    When I IF, I have a small meal to break it. Then I have a biggish dinner. My window is closer to 4-5 hours though (i.e. I break my fast around 2pm with a small meal and eat dinner around 6pm).

lmyers04 is offline Senior Member
    i eat to satiety twice during my window. I dont experience any hunger until about hour 13 or 14 of the fast, and even then its very mild. One meal is not enough, usually.

Daemonized is offline Senior Member
    +1 to what Miss Myers said. Even then I am learning to understand that I really don't have real hunger and that my mind is in control of my body not the other way around. The fact that I haven't eaten in 20 hours is no excuse for getting grumpy and my body will do just fine when I get around to feeding it. Every day I will get plenty to eat I have no reason to ever worry.

Daemonized is offline Senior Member
    The Daemon is a big fan of IF in case that's not self evident.

Roberta is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification