Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice please :) page

eesab is offline Junior Member

Advice please :)

Primal Fuel
    Hi everybody!

Iím not a newbie to PB (been eating primally since last October and plan to do so for life!) but I am a newbie to posting to the forum. I visit the forums to read often but wanted some advice from my fellow PBíers.

I have yo-yoíd since I was 14, done all of the fad diets, and had never been able to keep it off (now I know why-thanks Mark!). My heaviest being 199 in HS and throughout my 20ís fluctuating between 150-180 after that. On my last fad diet (in í07) I went down to 133-with no excercise(Iím 5í3) and was the ďthinnestĒ I had ever been as an adult. Of course, I was unable to maintain that and was starting to creep again until I found PB.

Long story short, I didnít weigh myself when I started PB but Iím assuming I was about 150. I still havenít weighed myself -Iíve always hated the scale! I measure with clothes but I know that I went down some a few pounds at the beginning.

I havenít lost a lot of weight (been maintaining) since Iíve started PB but I do feel great. (I was the only one who didnít get a cold this past winter and I will never listen to CW ever again). I do want to lose about 15-20 pds and the reasons I think I havenít lost the pds are:

1) I donít work out consistently that way I should (walk/sprint 1x)/lift things) and I am starting to do that this week
    2) I donít know if I have my fat/protein/carb ratios right. (I really think Iím not enough fat)
    3) Iím eating too many nuts and dairy
    4) Eating too often (still eat 3 times a day)

Hereís a typical day:
    Breakfast
    Cup of half regular/half decaf coffee with regular half & half
    2-3 eggs cooked in approx. 1 tbsp butter (I donít measure)
    with approx. 1 cup veggies (mushrooms & spinach) or
    2 strips of nitrate free trader joeís bacon
    Or