Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Yoga Daily's Primal Journal page

yogadaily is offline Senior Member

Yoga Daily's Primal Journal

Primal Fuel
    Official Start Date: July 19th
    Weight: 150+ (no scale, weigh about once a year)
    Vegetarian for 20+ years
    Carnivorous activity...here I come!

I am starting week 3 of my primal, meat eating journey. It has been quite a big change for me and I am very happy with the results. I feel great and committed and excited to adapt to this lifestyle that I have always felt a strong connection with, before ever hearing about PB and Mark Sisson. It is my first time to undo vegetarianism and stick with it this long!

Cillikat introduced me to PB over dinner and a glass of wine. She is as amazing in this forum as she is in real life, sharing her gifts of knowledge and inspiration with many circles of folks. Thanks, K, for your years of guidance!

My typical diet looks like this:
    B: 2 eggs (from my girls out back!) with chopped veggies
    S: apple with peanut butter
    L: meat or fish with salad, chopped veggies
    S: cocoanut milk over berries
    D: meat or fish with as many veggies as I can chop and cook
    glass of red wine with dinner

My challenges are wine (I sometimes pour another 1/2 glass) and around menses, chocolate, though this month it didn't seem to come up.

My exercise is fun and spontaneous. I do yoga and walk daily and decide what else I'll do while I'm kicking around the park. I've also started the 100-pushup challenge. I do some weights and pulls ups and lunges and squats and lift heavy things when opportunities show up. I play a lot with my children and their friends and my adult friends, too, are playful and competitive so that makes staying active easy.

I've been teaching yoga for a long while so that has helped me maintain good health but my body changing and could feel I wasn't getting everything I needed.