Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1,00 Calorie Breakfast? page

jqbancroft is offline Senior Member

1,00 Calorie Breakfast?

So my husband and I have been eating primal for almost a month now, and it's been great! But I'm new to IF and the calorie dispersion, so I have a question.

For instance, we just moved out of state and neither or us are working so we're waking up later (8:00ish) and then going to the gym and then eating "breakfast" when we get back, which is usually sometime around 11:00 (we're not at the gym that long, it just takes us a while to get there, get back, change, and make breakfast). We then snack if hungry, and eat dinner a little bit later (7:00-8:00).

This is working for us--but I usually end up eating around 1,000 calories for breakfast! Is this "normal" and "ok" in PB? I'm pretty sure it is, but I haven't read the section on IF yet, and I want to make sure I'm not doing something wrong by unintentionally skipping breakfast and then loading at brunch.

For an example, this was this morning's breakfast:

-Spinach (about 1/2 cup raw) suateed with tomato and topped with a dusting of feta cheese
    -One egg
    -4 small (like smaller than saucer) sized pancakes from PB Cookbook with maybe a 1 tsp of maple syrup and lots of butter
    -4 slices of turkey bacon (we switch it up between pig bacon and turkey bacon)

According to livestrong's daily plate, that comes to 1027 calories. Breakfast is comprised of 65% fat, 20% carbs, and 14% protein.

Thoughts?

Rivvin is offline Senior Member
    Here is a typical day for me:

(Click picture for big)

Not unreasonable at all, enjoy your food. There is no need to spread the calories out over a specific period of time. Eat when you are hungry and do so until you are satiated. If thats 1k calories for breakfast, then eat 1k calories for breakfast.

If it falls within the amount of calories you want/need a day.... its all good =)

jqbancroft is offline Senior Member