Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Pages pro Pristine <3 page

Pristinexine is offline Junior Member

Primal Pages pro Pristine <3

Shop Now
    Hello everyone!

I'm a college student (currently on summer vacation) studying Government and German. =D I decided to try primal because I just quit smoking and I want to overhaul my life in general. Most importanty, I'm sick of "traditional" weight loss mechanisms and want to work for the FDA someday so I can change that blasted food pyramid!

So my plan:

ABSOLUTE NO-NOs
    Most Dairy
    Grains
    Refined Sugar
    Cigarettes XD

MODERATION (20%)
    Sugarless gum
    Nuts
    Butter
    PUFAs

Yay-I-Should-Eat-This
    Vegetables (unlimited)
    Root vegetables (1 per day max)
    Fruits (no more than 3)
    Olive oil
    Grass fed Beef/Lamb
    Chicken
    Eggs

As for exercise, I am a fan of absurdly long walks. I also do yoga and DDR. I guess I should try some weightlifting or something. XD

And as for goals...
    I went up from a size 8 to a size 12 my first year of college, so if I could get back down to an 8, I'd be ecstatic. I want sizes more than weight just because I used to have a pretty bad eating disorder, and I'd like not to obsess.

If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear them. <3333
    Last edited by Pristinexine; 07-30-2010 at 08:04 AM.

Grumpycakes is offline Senior Member
    I'd take PUFAs from your no-no list and put them on your moderation list. You're going to get some amount of PUFA in most fats that you eat. The point is to eat fats that have as little PUFA as possible.

That's true! Thanks =D

Velocity is offline Senior Member
    Hm. What university do you attend? I assume it's one of the Boston area schools (MIT? :P Your location says Cambridge...).