Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: WAH! Why won't the dang scale move?!?! page

AndreAnna is offline Junior Member

WAH! Why won't the dang scale move?!?!

Shop Now
    I posted about this here before and got SO many great responses! (you can click that for the old thread so you don't have to read the same story twice) I have stayed on track and even upped my workouts because of your support and the way I feel on this lifestyle

However, after SIX weeks of living primal (with the exception of some dairy which I have no issue with), I have not lost ONE pound.

I'm sure I am losing inches because I LOOK better and LOOK younger but is not in my belly - my waist is the SAME size (which as a female and at 44 inches is WAY too high)

I do CrossFit around 4 times a week. Unfortunately I am an editor so I spend most of the rest of my life on my ass, unless I'm chasing after my two young kids. I eat NO grains, NO sugar - NONE. I keep my calories around 1200-1800/day.

I know lean muscle is likely replacing some of the fat but my belly fat WONT move. I'm discouraged because previously on a low-call, low-fat diet, I could lose the inches quicker than this! I have no plans to go back to that way of life as it was miserable and not sustainable, but I just want to SEE some results rather than just FEEL them.

I thought by keeping my carbs around or under 50g a day (only from veggies and some cheese) that the weight would FALL OFF, like it's doing for my husband who has lost 30 lbs in the same six weeks. But NOTHING. Like it's doing for all my friends and family I've inspired to try primal who are losing pounds at a time for weeks on end,

I'm still an almost-30-year old chick who weighs 214 lbs despite kicking my ass at the gym and eating clean and healthy. And it sucks.

I'm not going to give up, I'm just frustrated and confused. I don't get it. What the hell is going on with my body?