Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: If only given 1 month to get in best shape. page

Djzander is offline Member

If only given 1 month to get in best shape.

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Obviously most of us are on here for the long haul and are not using the primal lifestyle for just a quick fix. I have been doing the primal thing for about 2 months now and the fat loss has been decent but I have not had the "eye of the tiger" motivationally thus far. However I have recently learned that in about a month and some change I will be going on a beach vacation with lots of family and friends and would really like to get in my best shape possible for the time allotted. What things would you temporarily change in the primal program if you really wanted to drop fat faster. I,e- More cardio,less fat,less calories, etc... Once this vacation comes I will return back to normal primal protocol.

Djzander is offline Member
    Stats on me just in case they would be helpful- 21 year old active male, pretty muscular but with about 10lbs left covering a 6 pack.

Velocity is offline Senior Member
    Well, fewer calories of course. You might also consider doing sprints/intervals more than once a week (twice, perhaps).
    Are you a college student, trying to navigate college while being Primal? Do you know any other PB college students on a tight budget? Heck, for that matter, are YOU trying to live Primal on a budget? Enroll at Primal University!

For after all what is man in nature? A nothing in relation to infinity, all in relation to nothing, a central point between nothing and all and infinitely far from understanding either.
    -- Blaise Pascal

Lewis is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Djzander View Post
    What things would you temporarily change in the primal program if you really wanted to drop fat faster. I,e- More cardio,less fat,less calories, etc... Once this vacation comes I will return back to normal primal protocol.