Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Rise From The Ashes page

Velocity is offline Senior Member

Really Quick Primal Journal -- Velocity

Shop Now
    I chose the title I did because I'm fascinated by the phoenix and its death/rebirth cycles. It's safe to say I've made a couple of these cycles in my lifetime, more in the past four years than at any point prior to that!

Anyway, I figured I'd start up one of these things because sometimes, I just need a place to put down my thoughts. I'm horrible at blogging because nobody ever visited any blog I made, but perhaps something like this on a well-traveled forum will get me started in the right direction. I've always been told I'm a good writer, but I like having someone to read the stuff I write!

So, yeah... may as well put some particulars down here for a start.

-- Currently 21 years old.
    -- In about a month's time I'm going to begin my graduate studies here at the University of Miami. I'm in the physics department.
    -- I'm a fan of football (both American and the world's sport), physical fitness, reading, history (especially political and economic), chess (I have an account here, username also Velocity), and myriad other small-time interests.
    -- In the music realm, I like classic rock, jazz (especially Louis Armstrong and Miles Davis), Iron Maiden, and a few other bands (e.g., Pillar, Sonata Arctica, Breaking Benjamin).
    -- I made my switch to a more fitness-oriented lifestyle during my sophomore year of college.
    -- I stumbled across Mark's Daily Apple a few months ago, read a few posts from time to time on the main page, but only really decided to make the plunge into Primal-ism about a week ago.
    -- I don't have pictures at the moment because I'm not a big picture guy. But uhh, I'll see what I can do.