Thread: How do you combat the page

Gwenhyffar Guest

How do you combat the

"I'm full but want to eat more for no reason at all" feeling?

I'm on day 4, so total noob. I'm full, I had smoked mackerel, cucumber, raw carrot and a boiled egg for lunch. I don't need anything. I'm not hungry. I just want to eat.

MeatMe216 is offline Senior Member
    "go for a walk" is my answer for any "how do you avoid X?" question.

Then, if im still hungry i eat.

Gwenhyffar Guest
    Just been, I have a dog. That was the first thing that popped into my head. I'm not hungry though. That's the problem.

Does it maybe have to do with the fact that I was a grazer?

MeatMe216 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Gwenhyffar View Post
    Does it maybe have to do with the fact that I was a grazer?
    maybe, probably also cause primal food is so damn tasty.

My other strategy is to over do it. ie if i craved icecream, i would eat half of the container so i would get sick and associate that feeling with eating too much icecream.

Eating till your uncomfortably stuffed every once and a while wont hurt in the long run and it might help you better understand your cravings

LX
    LX is offline Senior Member
    Could be you're used to dealing with boredom by eating. It's a fairly common problem (see also: stress eating). It's one of the things you have to heal from to PB successfully (so you can just listen to your body and trust it). It's very good that you recognize the difference between actual hunger and "I want to eat."

Hobbies keep me from boredom eating. If I'm playing a videogame I can have a bowl of snacks sitting next to me and I won't touch them. If I'm cartooning then I want to make sure I don't get food residue or spills on my paper so I won't eat.

At work I drink tea. It covers the "I want to ingest something" urge and the "I have to get away from my desk" urge.

Iskander is offline Member