Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Feeling flabby on paleo. Need help!

Feeling flabby on paleo. Need help!

Shop Now
    Hi guys. My name is Patrick and I'm new to the app. I weigh 204 lbs and am 5 foot 11 inches and very athletic. I do Crossfit roughly 5 times a week and some times mix in some extra cardio. Usually every year around this time I try to stay very strict to paleo for 3 months for a nice cleanse going into the summer season. This is my second week back on strict paleo and I'm feeling a little flabby and not tight. I've done paleo before and can never remember feeling this way. Am I not eating enough? Am I eating too much? PLEASE HELP. My daily food intake usually looks something like this -

Breakfast - 3 eggs and bacon
    Snack- a few handfuls of almonds or pistachios and an apple.
    Lunch- a medium kettle bell kitchen meal.
    Snack- more almonds and another Apple.
    Crossfit workout around 4:30pm daily
    Dinner- usually either red meat or chicken and lots of veggies. No starchy carbs

I always drink at least half of my weight in ounces of water per day.
    Am I not eating enough?

I look forward to all responses.

Sent from my iPhone using Marks Daily Apple Forum

Actually, I'm surprised you had past successes if they were as you've described your current experience. Paleo/Primal is an integrated lifestyle, not a seasonal diet one (successfully) goes in and out of. I have no advice except to suggest you more deeply study what Paleo/Primal is.
    Stop by to visit at http://primalways.net
    Old Paths ... New Journeys

Hey John,

I'm sorry I wasn't more specific. I've been paleo for the past 5 years but I usually get much more strict with it when I want to cut weight. I'd say when I'm not being strict, I'm still at about 80% paleo.

Quote Originally Posted by pval View Post
    Hey John,