Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: celticswede

celticswede

Shop Now
    Just getting started. I began cutting carbs this week. I'm not 80/20, but on the path. There are so many things to be grateful for in my life. I want to be healthy and fit to enjoy it.

Welcome. We're glad you're here. There's is a wealth of information within the various tabs above. Pay really close attention to the Primal Blueprint. Yes, there is the book if you want to buy a lot of detail, but the principles are clearly presented and are free within this MDA site.. Learn all you can. The forum is a good communication place, but many newbies get confused because, as with any family or community, we don't all pull the same direction all the time.
    Stop by to visit at http://primalways.net
    Old Paths ... New Journeys

Thank you for the welcome. I have several PB books including the one that began this journey, Primal Blueprint. Actually the blog got me going, the book keeps me coming back. I'm a researcher by nature and I love the science. It doesn't hurt to have a hard copy of evidence for the non-PBer dinosaurs I live with.(I say that in a very loving way.)

I have started a workout I found on the internet. It includes pushups, squats, lunges, and a few other moves. It does not have pull ups, argh. I'll have to incorporate those on my own. I did see that I will need a pull up bar on the 21 Day challenge. I've got one. So I imagine we will have that challenge coming up.
    I've been doing well passing on the sweets. I am going to keep a new kind of food journal. Instead of writing what I eat, PB food, I am going to record what I don't eat when tempted. Passed on cookies, cake, and chocolates several times this week. It will be eyeopening as to what I was doing in the past and a great motivator/reminder to keep passing them up.

Dayton, OH, but "home" is Carolinas/Georgia
    I like your "Temptations avoided log." It is definitely a slant I have not heard of before.