Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Living Certification page

Mav3rick is offline Senior Member

Primal Living Certification

Shop Now
    I'm a personal trainer and have my own certs, but what if there was some kind of Primal cert? Since reading Mark's book, I find myself giving out more and more lifestyle advice and branching out from just exercise instruction and basic nutrition advice.

You really don't need to have any cert at all to be considered a "personal trainer" but who else would want to be a Certified Primal Instructor?

Certs, to me at least, don't really mean anything, but potential clients like to see that kind of thing. When they ask what credentials you have saying "well I just know stuff" doesn't cut it lol.

kennelmom is offline Senior Member
    Robb Wolf teaches paleo nutrition seminars: https://clients.mindbodyonline.com/a...studioid=10601
    Heather and the hounds - Make a Fast Friend, Adopt a Greyhound!

tamo42 is offline Senior Member
    Perhaps it's the anarcho-libertarian in me, but in my mind certifications lead to dogma and then to nonsense.

warriorlion7 is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Mav3rick View Post
    I'm a personal trainer and have my own certs, but what if there was some kind of Primal cert? Since reading Mark's book, I find myself giving out more and more lifestyle advice and branching out from just exercise instruction and basic nutrition advice.

You really don't need to have any cert at all to be considered a "personal trainer" but who else would want to be a Certified Primal Instructor?

Certs, to me at least, don't really mean anything, but potential clients like to see that kind of thing. When they ask what credentials you have saying "well I just know stuff" doesn't cut it lol.
    Why don't you ask Mark Sisson if he wants to, is interested in, maybe is already contemplating, or it is in the works for a "Primal Blueprint/Primal Living/Grok Master Practitioner" certification, ha!
    ;-O