Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: OK Grok, I think I'm ready now

OK Grok, I think I'm ready now

Shop Now
    I'm a newbie in the research stage, looking at everything, going omg every five minutes.

Ordered steak as my meal at the office Christmas party - looking ahead.

I've been on an alkaline diet for a while due to a remark made by someone looking at my blood tests 'I bet your liver is dried up like an old boot' and getting a real wake up call being ill recently.

Cut to the chase here - I'm addicted to bread. There it is. Out in the Open.

I have a horse and ride every day, I should not be this size and aching like an old woman in the morning.

I need to do something and here, belatedly, am I.

Well, we're glad you're here. Bread is a hard addiction to give up. I think giving up bread and cereal grains is one big hurdle that keeps many from adopting a primal diet. When I managed to do it, I was amazed with the changes. If you're reluctant to make a full break yet, then try transitioning to traditionally prepared sour dough or sprouted ancient grain varieties. There are a number of gluten free choices that will provide some, if not full, benefits. Once you realize some benefits, you may be encouraged to go for more. Let us know how it goes.
    Stop by to visit at primalways.net
    Old Paths ... New Journeys

Thank you both for the welcome

I have found a bakery here that makes rye bread and spelt bread. When I went last week to get some last week someone had cleared the shelves which I took as yet another sign!!!

A year ago I did a full month on an elimination diet and no alcohol, caffeine, sugar, wheat, processed foods or dairy. When I reintroduced what I had been craving - greek yoghurt and cheese - I was sick as a dog. I've tried the goat variety and seem to be ok. I can give up the demon carb, I just need to get past that first week.

I think what I'm trying to say is that I know I can do it, I just haven't been motivated enough and now I am.