Page 1 of 34 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Turquoise's Journal 3.0 page

TQP
    TQP is offline Senior Member

Turquoise's Journal 3.0

Shop Now
    I've decided to start a new journal for many reasons, but two of the primary reasons are that I'm no longer in law school and no longer have as many internal conflicts as I did previously about life/etc. I am a happier, healthier, slightly more mature TQP. Also, I got really sad staring at that pic of me in my favorite pink gym shorts in the tapatalk preview because I seemed to have lost them. It sort of sucks because I really wanted to hit 1 million PV's on the old journal... would have been badass to do in 1.5-2 years' time right?

I'm not sure how frequently I'll be able to update this in light of my new placements and aspirations, but here it is for me as a placeholder JUST in case I do decide to update it.

A brief bit about me for those who don't know me: I'm a newly minted patent attorney (still feels weird saying that), foodie, proud engineering/sciences nerd, fashion ("FASHUN") girl, and serial potato/banana/TXBBQ/gelatin/sushi eater. I enjoy long walks and longer debates. I'm quite egotistical but I think everyone should be. I'm somehow both a cynic and a perpetual optimist, I'm an introvert who loves to study people, and I'm into exploring the breadth rather than length of life. I'm fascinated by grey areas and antitheses. I'm good at knocking things over and making jokes. I suck at grammar and political correctness. Sriracha is a food group for me.

I am starting Big Law in October. I am sort of also co-writing a professional style book, running a workwear fashion website, and "consulting" for a social media monetization startup. Just trying to keep busy on this little startup venture called Life!

Xoxo

-TQP

P.S. Don't be shy! Say hi if you're dropping by. You can be VLC/801010, super conservative/liberal/etc., or whatever. I don't really care!

Last edited by TQP; 08-18-2015 at 05:28 PM.

TQP