Page 1 of 43 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal - Roberta page

Roberta is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal - Roberta

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Okay I am going to take this challenge. I have to say doing the journal will probably be the hardest part but I figure it is worth a try. You never know what you will get out of something unless you try. Soooo

A little background. I have been lowcarbing for about 7 years now. I did really good in the beginning but got really comfortable and have been having regular cheats like when there is a holiday, vacation, or visitors in town. My main diet is low carb, I will always eat this way. Though I have never reached my happy point with my weight. I have exercised for most of my adult life so I have a really good muscle base. I just can't see most of them and I will really love too.

When I first started lowcarbing there was a boom of products on the market (frankenfood) and I ate a good bit of it, but slowly it started disappearing and I started cutting it out, so over the years I have pretty much cut out all processed foods, except diet soda's and I hate to say lc monsters (I think I will miss them, but then I didn't think I could ever live without pasta and now I just don't have any desire to eat it so that gives me hope)

My challenges will be to slow down the cardio, cut out the diet soda's and artificial sweetners, and I am also going to try to give up most dairy. Mainly cheese, I love cheese but am going to try to give it up at least for a little while to see if it is having any ill effects on me. Oh, I need to cut down on wine too. I love wine and cheese.

When I first joined the forum I managed this for 10 whole days but then I had visitors in town and fell back to my normal way of eating (though no cheats, yay me )

Today I am starting again. Here is my log

b - doing if's