Thread: Feeling Panic page

hugaroni is offline Junior Member

Feeling Panic

Shop Now
    I'm brand new to eating primally, and as I read the info I feel more and more negative thoughts and "I can't" statements enveloping me. I can handle the food pyramid and elimination of grains, but the endless specificity makes me feel like this is impossible. For example, I'm ok with putting oil and vinegar on my salad, but then I read it has to be a special EVOO that most restaurants don't offer. Or, I can tolerate going to Starbucks and ordering a full fat latte, but then I read it's better to use heavy whipping cream.

Does anyone have advice on how to not throw in the towel before I even start?

Mr. Anthony is online now Senior Member
    Endless specificity?

Weird; it's super easy for me. Eat real food, don't eat the crappy stuff, done and done.

I do remember there was a bit of a learning curve trying to figure out what was good and bad, but...it's easy.

Don't stress.

Urja is online now Senior Member
    Hmm I've never found primal particularly hard to stick with. The big nos are grains, legumes and vegetable oils. Milk is fine by primal as long as it agrees with you. Mark also says "don't let perfect be the enemy of the good". Even if you don't manage to be "perfect", if most of your diet comes from meat and veg and fruits and lovely fresh things like that, your health is bound to be better.

John Caton is online now Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by hugaroni View Post