Thread: Ach, macro levels? page

craqers is offline Junior Member

Ach, macro levels?

Shop Now
    Hi,

I am very new to PB, actually hearing about Mark after going Keto one month ago. Yesterday was my first Official PB day.

I am really frustrated though. I know how important protein is but I am having a hard time getting the correct protein level without blowing right past my desired caloric intake while trying to lose this darn fat. I have cellulite everywhere and I want it gone! For now I want to keep the carbs between 5-10% of daily intake and I have been doing that but I am not losing anything. My ketone levels are no lower than 2.5. I have increased my activity level but it still is the protein that I struggle with getting. BTW, yesterday I increased what I want my protein level to be from 64 to 77 after I finished reading Primal Blueprint. I think 64 was too low.

Also, I don't know what to have for breakfast every morning, other than eggs and bacon or whatever other kind of meat.

Any ideas you can give me would really be appreciated.

Thanks everyone and have a fabulous day!

Wendy

noodletoy is offline Senior Member
    5% carbs is very low. probably too low and most likely lower than you need to go.

what do you actually eat and what are your macros? have you lost any weight or inches on keto? how much do you want to lose?

are you exercising? if so, what do you do?

some women are more prone to cellulite than others, which totally sucks, i know, and while losing fat can help, lifting will do a better job of smoothing that out.

breakfast can be anything you'd normally eat during the day, including left-overs from dinner. right now i am eating strained kefir with coconut flakes.

eta: i am 5'2" and most days have no trouble consuming between 80-100 gms protein.