Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rib VIRGIN page

marktripp is offline Senior Member

Rib VIRGIN

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I'm new to ribs, any suggestion? Pork, lamb, beef? No Idea Please HELP! Cooking advise as well. I'm thinking of just using my PB BBQ sauce but how long too cook and what method? I've seen some use the oven and grill?

tfarny is offline Senior Member
    One simple, foolproof way to cook ribs: Boil in salted water for an hour or so. Drain, and let marinate overnight in the fridge in any sauce of your choice. Regular BBQ sauce is fine, obviously read your labels. On eatin day, just fire up the grill or your oven broiler and get them looking nice and crisped, doesn't take long and you don't have to worry about doneness or temps.
    This is not the very best way, but it is easy, and they taste dang good. Oh, and you may as well start with pork. And let me know when I can come over and help you eat em!

mayness is offline Senior Member
    I cooked pork ribs for the first time recently. I did it all in the oven since I don't have anywhere to grill. I placed the ribs on a big baking sheet, sprinkled with some seasonings and baked at 325 for about 1.5 hours with the meaty side up... then flipped so the bony side was up, spread with BBQ sauce, and baked 30 minutes... then flipped again, covered that side with BBQ sauce, and baked 30 more minutes.

I also bought some grass-fed beef short ribs a while back (because they were relatively cheap, heh), and made a really nice crock pot recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/slow-cook...rt-ribs-425890 I left out the brown sugar, and served over riced cauliflower. Just to give you an idea of something less traditional that you can do with ribs. =]

Barb is offline Senior Member