Thread: New to primal and loving it! page

ThePlaqueKnight is offline Junior Member

New to primal and loving it!

Shop Now
    Hello all coming from the Atlanta Area! I am a dual major (Biopsychology/Biology) 28 year old college student who is new to Primal (been doing it about a month now, just recently going 100%). I am also a prospective Dental student (if the name didn't give it away) hoping to start in 2017. I have got to say that so far, the lifestyle changes have been GREAT!! I do have adrenal fatigue so some of the things I cannot do until I fully recover (no intermediate fasting or intense workout sessions until I heal) but I have started being able to do a fairly intense full body workout using the primal movements mentioned in the book (very sore today). The hardest part I am finding is balancing my meals, and I have been using MyFitnessPal to track everything. The awesome part is (for those who haven't used it lately) is that MyFitnessPal now allows you to adjust your macronutrient percentages by increments of 5 (I have it set to 25% carbs, 25% protein and 50% fat which essentially meets all my requirements) and go over a little of the goal to adjust for the differences. I also try to do an hour of walking a day (it is a great stress reliever and a great way to enjoy nature)! I have found that keeping a food diary 1) allows me to limit carbs, my hardest challenge and 2) I can keep an accurate log of where I stand in the day, allowing me to plan the day around my meals and thus meeting the goals easier without having to guess. This diet has made a huge impact on my recovery process with adrenal fatigue and has made managing my weight much easier (I am even losing fat without feeling like crap!). With adrenal fatigue, the slightest bit of sugar can put you well on your way to a relapse back to dizziness, extreme fatigue, muscle twitches, and in the most severe cases, panic attacks. Since starting, I have found that my blood sugar remains fairly stable wit