Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Miracle Noodles page

craigery is offline Junior Member

Miracle Noodles

So I'm new to the paleo diet, but not to general health & fitness, and had heard about these noodles through mens fitness. I haven't read the blueprint yet (its in the mail) and was wondering if these noodles fit the guidelines.

Here's a link to their website:

http://www.miraclenoodle.com/index.html

Grol is offline Senior Member
    Shirataki noodles have a rubber texture and are a potent diuretic. But I am pretty sure the ones with no tofu are primal (konjac root?), very low carb, and worth experimenting with. Check the Asian section of your grocery or any Asian market.

I used to eat at a sushi bar that served them in a beef broth with thin sliced onions and bean sprouts. They weren't bad, but they weren't great and they weren't primal.

Ernst is offline Member
    Yeah. I think Shirataki noodles are absolutely fine from what I've read. I personally don't use them as I haven't went out and bought any yet. But I'm sure I will soon.

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    Sayyyy.... That gives me an idea: What if you were to take a veggie peeler to a portabella and create "noodles" from that? I'm gonna hafta try this idea.
    "No fate but what we make"- Sarah Connor, Terminator 2
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
    My Primal Battle Tome

pantrybites is offline Member
    Shirataki noodles have a funny smell so be sure to drain and rinse well. I've cooked with it a few times and it works well. But it's not something I would use regularly as something about that fishy smell is a bit off putting.

www.pantrybites.com
    Real Good Primal Food

elwyne is offline Senior Member
    calorie free??? it ain't food then.