Thread: College girl going Paleo, help please! page

coolbarby20 is offline Junior Member

College girl going Paleo, help please!

Shop Now
    Hey all,

I've decided to lose some extra pounds, so I'm going to use the Paleo way, as it seems the best diet out there.

But I'm new to all this and the more I look, the more I get overwhelmed with various solutions.
    So, I need a complete but affordable package to kick start my new Paleo lifestyle and I'd like to get some info on solutions I found so far, if you please.

http://paleodietmethod.com (it looks really cool, an all in one package, I think)
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com (of course it has to be on the list, but haven't tried it yet)
    http://www.ultimatepaleoguide.com (great resource, but a bit too much for a newbie like me, I'm afraid)
    http://paleodietrecipecookbook.com (although nice, I'm not looking for recipes alone).

So, could you please recommend me any of the above, if you have experience with it? Or, add your solution.

Thanks and have a great Paleo day

Barby

John Caton is offline Senior Member
    For weight loss, what worked for me was a drastic reduction of sugar and starchy carbohydrates to 50 grams or less per day. I confined them to dinner time, as my reward for the day. I increased protein and fat intake. I really didn't track my daily intake but I had a minimum of 50 grams of protein for breakfast, as advised by Dr. Jack Kruse. Following his protocol, I also increased my intake of omega-3 and iodine rich seafood like sardines (good for the budget too), inexpensive canned wild salmon, shrimp and dried seaweed. I leaned heavily on Mark's Daily Apple to introduce sensible exercise into my routine as well.
    Stop by to visit at primalways.net
    Old Paths ... New Journeys

EatMoveSleep is offline Senior Member
    Mostly real food that grows on plants and animals but doesn't come in boxes, packets or plastic bottles.

TQP
    TQP is online now Senior Member