Thread: Somebody help me stick to my guns! page

Green_Mom is offline Junior Member

Somebody help me stick to my guns!

Shop Now
    This is not only my first time posting to MDA, it's my first time posting to any sort of internet forum EVER. What can I say? Definitely a bit of a technophobe, or whatever. But I need help! I started reading MDA in January of 2015, 3 months later, having experimented with this lifestyle/diet, and feeling good, I'm still having a TON of trouble "sticking to my guns". I usually slip up with my eating--OK- slip up is an understatement--in the evening when I'm totally depleted from the day's many demands. Work is VERY demanding, and family life, although truly a blessing, is also very stressful and draining, with my unbelievably high-energy children. Anyhow.... I'd better cut to the chase :

Eating goals: eat primal for the next 3 months, or, let's say, until the 4th of July

Weight loss goals: lose 15 lbs in the next 3 months. (Currently, I'm a pleasantly plump 130 lbs, and would like to reach 115 lbs. 5 foot 2, eyes of blue.)

Exercise goals: jog/run every day. To be more specific, I'd like to run 5.6 miles 3-4X a week, and do a bit of seriously easy jogging on all other days (I'm a good jogger, so this part is easy, not at all strenuous). I also want to start incorporating sprints! Not sure how often.

Weight training goals: uggghh! this is the hard part for me!! I'd like to start doing body weight exercises, push-ups, etc., at home when the kids are asleep. I don't belong to a gym. How often? I dunno, every other day?

Feel good goals: pretty much that. I want to feel good. About my life. My mind. My body. I also don't want to spend too much energy thinking about food.

Now can somebody PLEASE be my accountability buddy?

Rig D is offline Senior Member
    Dayton, OH, but "home" is Carolinas/Georgia