Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Challenge Journal Extravaganza page

Zephyr Guest

Primal Fuel

Hey Everyone!

I'm relatively new to the Primal Diet. I tried it out a week before this (a co-incidental test run). Turns out I'm addicted to carbs. Pizza is my "Carbynite." I'm here to give it a serious go.

My goal is to slim down so I can be a better rock climber and hopefully have more energy as well.

Day 1

Food:

B: None, woke up late

L: Bag of cherries

S: Bag of cherries (Part 2)

D: Spinach Salad (added cranberries and nuts and drizzled with lemon juice. yum!)

Exercise: Rock climbed for an hour and a half.

I walked into the store today and I was overwhelmed by the sea of boxed foods. In my musings, I looked at the nutritional label of some food I used to eat and found out that most of that I couldn't understand. I liked the listing of "natural flavors." I got this "phantom of the opera" image in my mind of mysterious blobs wearing masks of fruit(and capes. Can't forget about the capes),

suzyschnitz is offline Junior Member

I understand what you mean. I was in line at the store yesterday and I looked around at what the other people were buying (phantom foods!) and I just wanted to save them all and give them hugs.

AT22 is offline Junior Member

If you are addicted to carbs, watch the fruit. Where's your primal meat!?

FlyNavyWife is offline Senior Member

I was going to ask the same thing... where's your protein!? Get some meat in there or at least eggs. Eating cherries and cranberries all day isn't going to help you break the carb addiction.

Eating lots but still hungry? Eat more fat. Mid-day sluggishness? Eat more fat. Feeling depressed or irritable? Eat more fat. People think you've developed an eating disorder? Eat more fat... in front of them.

arthurb999 is offline Senior Member

Agreed... not even close to enough protien.

Zephyr Guest