Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Angela's Journal - healing mentally and physically page

Angela's Journal - healing mentally and physically

Shop Now
    I am new to MDA but not the primal lifestyle. I have dabbled on and off for a while but have never fully committed.

I have suffered with anxiety, panic attacks and depression for the past 5 or so years. I've been on cipralex for the past four years. When i started medication I was in a VERY dark place and the medication did save me, but i paid a price as well. 60 lb weight gain, intense cravings for carbs, extreme fatigue, achy body. My ultimate goal is to start healing my gut and be able to wean off the medication and I am confident I can do it with the healthiest lifestyle.....Primal of course!

I am a 33 year old mom of two amazing boys. We love on a farm with our 2 dogs, hamster, degu, 25 laying hens, 3 rabbits and 6 baby bunnies. Thankfully our chickens provide us with many eggs a day and our breeding trio of rabbits provide us with babies that are nurtured into many pounds of delicious rabbit meat. We will be adding to our crew in the spring with turkeys, lambs and pigs

Looking forwards to getting to know some of you and I am always open to constructive criticism and positive comments. Cheers!

HeuristicFireFlower is offline Senior Member
    Hi Angela!

You've come to the right place. I'm also on the path to heal my own gut and brain and have found much support from many on the same journey to health and from a few that have become constant MDA pals.

Healing the body will absolutely heal the mind. No doubt.
    I wish you great successes as you tread through the levels of progressing health.

KimLean125byMar15 is offline Senior Member
    Hi Angela,