Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Support! Loving this life but not losing weight! page

AndreAnna is offline Junior Member

Need Support! Loving this life but not losing weight!

Bare with me, this may be long but I could really use your help.

Ok, let's start with some background. I'm a 29 yo female, 5'7 currently 214 lbs. I was very obese (over 300 lbs) when I graduated college 8 years ago. I was also diagnosed PCOS at age 14 and have been on birth control since (with the exception of going off to conceive my two children).

Something changed one day and I decided I didn't want to be fat. So I hired a trainer, went to WW, and lost 120 pounds in three years and got married at 180 lbs - which is my healthy happy weight (I was only 19% body fat and happy there).

I gained close to 80 pounds with BOTH kids, which means I lost and gained tons of weight in a short period of time. That's just not a normal amount of weight to gain with any pregnancy and the time frame was so narrow for such staggering gains and losses.

After this second baby (who just turned two this weekend), no matter how low cal or low-fat I would go, the weight would not stay off. Any weight lost was regained the second I ate more than 1200 calories or anything sugary. I started looking to Atkins in sheer desperation because nothing was working anymore. But I couldn't get past the part where I couldn't eat fruit or as many veggies as I wanted and in one thread in a post, someone mentioned The Primal Blueprint.

I bought the book, read it the same day, and drastically changed my life. I feel amazing. My husband and I both have been fully Primal (the exception is we do eat minimal full-fat dairy) for the last month. I also just started CrossFit last week along with my 2-3 times a week of leisure walking or biking.