Thread: No Me and No You - A Casual Primal Journal page

nomeandnoyou is offline Member

No Me and No You - A Casual Primal Journal

I'm not entirely sure if this passes the advertising or soliciting rules, if it gets taken down, I won't be offended. Anyway, I'm relatively new to Primal, having read the Blueprint a few months ago. I have loosely lived paleo for a few years, but have really bought into the Primal lifestyle having read it, and Dr Perlmutter's Grain Brain earlier this year.

In any case, I have started blogging, but Primal is only a small part of it. I can sense primal health and nutrition becoming a larger part of my life, but at the moment It's a place to work on my writing habits and develop some content creation skills.

http://www.nomeandnoyou.blogspot.com

is the website.

I'm note sure often I 'll post here, but I'll definitely keep a record of my more Primal actions.

I'm transitioning into Primal from being a non-competitive runner. I'm 29 and though I'm still young, my knees are pretty old. I'm about 185 now, but in 2007 I weight 274lb. Being that heavy for a few years, plus a lifetime of basketball definitely caused some damage. A marathon I ran in 2010 did it's fair share as well.

I'm very slowly transitioning to the Primal way of working out. I walk a fair bit. Two and from work each day, and around the neighbourhood to collect my thoughts. On average I get around 8000 steps a day. I still run and hike for a few hours a week, maybe 2-3 hours a week.

I'm really struggling with LHT. I hate weight training. It just isn't fun for me. At the moment I'm trying out bodyweight exercises. A lot of pushups, situps, squats and occasional pullups.

As far as food goes, I do alright....My latest blog post is actually an entire breakdown of my week in food. Here is a bit of it.

Meat: steak, chicken wings, meatballs, chicken, bacon and pork are our primary varieties (lamb or veal are ok, but not our favourite). We go through a tonne of tuna and salmon