Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My wife's stomach blows up!!!! page

mkunz is offline Junior Member

My wife's stomach blows up!!!!

Primal Fuel
    Ok so my wife and I have been eating Primal for about 3 months at about 70-80%, she is more on the 70% and I am closer to above 80. Recently, when ever she eats certain foods, be it a fruits or veggies her stomach blows up so she looks 7 months pregnant, and then the next morning it is gone. Has anyone ever dealt with this? Last night we had smoked sausage and cabbage, along with brussel sprouts and hazelnuts and she blew up, the other day she had a pear and the same thing happened. She is getting very fustrated and she cant figure it out and the dr.'s can't figure it out either.

Please help, we will try anything!!!!!

MariaNYC is offline Senior Member
    Hmm, candida maybe?

kitana is offline Senior Member
    Is she keeping a food log? That can be illustrative.

chia is offline Senior Member
    brussels sprouts and cabbage..aren't those items that usualy produce alot of gas?... also, she could have digestive issues and should maybe practice food combining. many women, and men, especially middle aged, do well on having fruit by itself and not combining fruits with other food or nuts with other foods. Google it and read about it..it usually helps tremendously. A bit of a pain in the butt though but we have to do what we have to do. She also may want to take a good digestive enzyme before a meat heavy meal. just my thoughts... :-)

zorba is offline Member
    Cauliflower! That could be my culprit!

Steve1907 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by mkunz View Post
    Recently, when ever she eats certain foods, be it a fruits or veggies her stomach blows up so she looks 7 months pregnant, and then the next morning it is gone. Please help, we will try anything!!!!!