Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The hunger pangss!!! How to keep "full"? page

superseiyan is offline Member

The hunger pangss!!! How to keep "full"?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    How to make it stop? I've been doing this for 6 months now.

I skip meals randomly (average every other day i don't eat lunch or breakfast). However, often I get this incredible attacks of hunger and this is problematic because I know according to Paleo one shouldn't eat fruit (too much sugar), nuts (will make you fat and theyr'e mostly fried in vegetable oil or are poisonous like peanuts/cashews), or cheese (humans are allergic to dairy).

Of course I know not to go to the vending machine--I've transitioned away from processed foods that's no problem. But with fruit, nuts and cheeses "not allowed" or when allowed, allowed in a grudging manner that makes one guilty of eating. What are you all doing to stay satieted/full and to keep food out of your mind?

So far I've found a few squares of dark chocolate 68/70% work well.

Example from yesterday:
    Morning -- Chocolate Milk (1/2 coconut milk 1/2 regular coconut milk, 100% cocoa powder, a little stevia)
    Morning snack -- Green Apple
    Lunch -- none
    Afternoon snack - few squares of dark chocolate
    Late Afternoon snack - few baby carrots (was dying by the time I ate them).
    Late Dinner - Chicken in cream soup, and some spinach.

Today (so far plus planned):
    Morning - Smoothie (coconut milk, frozen strawberries, frozen blueberries)
    Morning Snack - few squres of dark chocolate
    Planned lunch - meats combination from a deli buffett.
    Planned dinner - salad from chipotle
    Planned after-dinner - a glass of three of wine

The other possibility that I'll accept is that possibly, psychologically I'm dwelling on my hunger too much and suffering for it.

Stats: Male, 28, 175 lbs, 5'9", I do exercise (but I don't overdo it since reading Marks book).

RezH is offline Senior Member