Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Primal Odyssey page

My Primal Odyssey

Primal Fuel
    ((Edit: Overall I'm still very new to all of this stuff, so any advice is always welcome! I'm here to learn and grow!))

==========================
    Well, this is the beginning.
    *stands up*
    My name is Christina, and I'm a recovering vegan (and am also super long-winded).
    *sits down*

For as long as I can remember I've been drawn to healthy living (even though I've far from always followed it). I was raised by my grandparents who always taught me to do what I was passionate about, even if the only support I had was theirs. After spending time with, what I thought were, our pet chickens -- I was told it was time. We had raised them from eggs and they were completely free-to-roam and the only supplemental food we gave them was grown from our own garden. And now it was time to kill and eat them. I didn't have to watch it happen, but I knew it was happening. Then not long after that, a factory farm moved next door to my other grandparents. Eventually, after refusing to move, my grandfather got very sick. While the doctors wouldn't say it was from living next to poop-lagoons, I felt differently (and still do). So at the early age of eleven years old I decided that I was grossed out by animal "production", I announced I was going vegetarian. I stuck to my guns for 7 years when I went a step further and announced I was then going vegan.

That's when things got complicated.