Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (Spirit Goose) page

Primal Journal (Spirit Goose)

Primal Fuel
    Day 1

Greetings!

Ever since I was a little kid, I loved the idea of becoming a superhero. Not for the powers necessarily, and definitely not for the costumes (although capes are pretty awesome), but because of what they're known for. They inspire hope in all of us and display courage and bravery in even the most dire of situations. They save lives and teach important lessons like perseverance, kindness, and discipline.

I've decided that, one day, I want to be a hero. I want to be that person who pulls someone from a burning car before it's too late. I want to be the one who intervenes when someone is being robbed at gunpoint. How can I do these things if I am unable to lift a person or land a decent blow with my arms?

I'm a veteran who just turned preschool teacher/babysitter (if you can imagine, lol)! Well, that's kind of a lie since that's what I was before enlisting, but still. I found this website and way of life while I was still in and was implementing it with some success, but I tore a tendon in my foot which makes it painful to walk after just a couple of minutes. It was really disheartening when I discovered I could barely walk around an office without pain, so I got depressed and back-slid into my old ways. I've gained some weight, but I'm going to get it back off and constantly pursue an optimal way of living. I'm hoping to ride my bike more to see if it can replace the walking. Hopefully one day soon, I'll be able to walk without even thinking about it.

The truth is that we can all be heroes (concealed carry, anyone?), but we need to take care of our bodies and minds first. So, here's to a fresh start on my own hero's journey.

B: 6 slices of local bacon and 3 raw, organic tomatoes, water

L: Nothing (wasn't very hungry but was craving more bacon and tomatoes)