Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Primal Challenge Journal (Kane) page

Kane Guest

So, a little about me...

My name is Kane, I'm Male, I'm English. I'm a 20 year old student of music at university. I took an interest in getting "ripped" after seeing the film "Never Back Down" with Sean Farris and Cam Gigandet in January this year (2009). I was looking for workouts from this film when I came across Fitness Black Book. I guess I was being vein for a while but I think it was a good thing, as being vein lead me here, and lead me to wanting to be healthier on the inside aswell as having the ever wonderoius 6-pack.

I have read the Primal Blueprint and love it. I love the ocmmunity here also, and I would really love any comments or advice you guys could give me regarding diet or exercise.

My starting stats are:

Height: 5"8

Weight: 125 lbs

Body Fat: 7.1%

Water Percentage: 67.9%

Muscle Percentage: 73.3 %

What I would really like to do is add a bit of mass, as I am really light (125 lbs). I would like to do this while maintaing my low BF or even dropping it to 6%. Along with this I would love to sort out my sleeping as it is really erratic and I generally dont get enough. I would also like to find my carb sweet spot, as that is something I really have not perfected. Good luck to everyone, and I cant wait to get stuck in 100%!

Kane Guest

Day 1:

B: 3 egg omlette with radishes and cucumber.

S: Bannana.

L: IF

D: IF untill Apple (now bedtime)

WOD:

20 minutes bike ride before breakfast. The ride was in 30 second sprint interval style.

Not very much exercise today, very busy day!

Kane Guest

Day 2:

Breakfast: 4 egg omlette with onions, cucumber and THICK bacon!

Snack: Banana

Lunch: 2 93% pork frankfurters with wild rocket salad.

Dinner: I was at work so just had an apple and some cashews with some green tea

WOD:

Workout A from Marks building muscle post...

5x5 DB Squats

5x5 pullups

5x5 overhead press