Thread: A Determined ShyMouse page

shymouse is offline Junior Member

A Determined ShyMouse

I have always been fat. I was 9lbs at birth, 200lbs in third grade, and over 300 by the time I graduated high school.

I have always had...issues...with food. My doctor calls me a binge eater, but I'm not sure if that's accurate. I dont just overindulge on the occasional day or on specific foods. My whole life is a constant binge. I'm more likely to binge on junk - sugary foods and pizza are my weak points - but I will also put down a 24oz steak and a pound of mashed potatoes like it's my job. I feel completely out of control when it comes to food.

I obsess over food. What is there to eat? Is there enough? Will I still be hungry? Even when I'm actively eating, I'm planning out my next meal, and I never feel full. I don't even know what that feels like. People talk about satiety and I'm just baffled as to how they know.

It's disgusting and humiliating to be this way and I hate it. I hate that I've gotten to this point. I hate that I'm the way I am, and I hate that I don't know how to stop it. I can't even leave my house without hearing someone yell, "Hey, fatty," or tell me I have "such a pretty face," or give me dieting advice or some other painful comment. And I honestly don't understand it. Do the people who say these things "out of concern" or maliciousness truly think I'm unaware of what I look like? Are they under the impression that when I look in the mirror that I see Kate Moss? Because here is the truth - every fat person knows they are fat. They know it intimately and better than you.

As for my health - I have issues. Arthritis in both knees, impingement in my left, migraines, depression, panic disorder, PCOS, and I had my gallbladder removed last year. I wonder how many of these things are due to my lifestyle and diet. I'm hoping some of these will be resolved or easier to manage with Primal.