Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hoping this is a start to a new life. page

babygetoboy is offline Junior Member

Hoping this is a start to a new life.

Shop Now
    Hi everyone, a little about me. I was always a chubby child until in my early 20's I started lifting weights and using steroids. I got huge! I was about 260lbs or muscle. Slowly but surely I stopped working out and started eating terribly.

I am now 33, getting married in 2 months and am 255lbs and very overweight. I feel tired and terrible all the time. My head always hurts, all my joints hurt and I can feel my heart beating fast to take care of my body. I hate myself, the way I look, the way I feel and the way I eat. I can't stop eating bad foods at night and I need to stop.

I read the whole book last night because I was interested in hopefully finding a way out of the hole I'm in. I hope to track this in my journal.

Thanks all. I hope this will work for me.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app

shuttlebug is online now Member
    It helped me to find a primal treat - for me, 86% dark chocolate melted with heavy cream and/or coconut butter is a good replacement for the ice cream that I love so much. I wish you success in your endeavor.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app

PinkAeryse is offline Member
    here's to hoping we ALL make it!!
    i began 9 days ago, and am losing weight, and losing hunger as well.
    when i first read about that particular side effect, i scoffed fairly heartily rolling eyes and guffawing with gusto. and here i am, day 3 actual primal (about idk, 75%, because i smoke) and im doing much better than when i started with atkins. i do smell though....heigh ho, im on the go!!

welcome from another newbie.

Height: 5'10"
    SW: 194
    CW: 189
    GW: 160

PrimalFarmGirl is offline Junior Member
    You can do this!! Congrats on your coming marriage!

Thanks everyone.